Completed Projects

Apart from the ANZAC cross-stitch, I have completed a few other projects, mostly as gifts for friends or family. I have deleted personal details from the stitches so my apologies for the blobs in the middle of the pictures. I have included a link to the kit or chart if possible.

Dimensions Baby Express 

I stitched this chart on 14-count Aida and was 12 x 9 inches. It was started in January 2012 and completed in May that year. This was a fun one to stitch, lots of bright colours and cute animals.

Baileys Birth Announcement

Baby Express 123 Stitch – Link

Dimensions So Sweet Bibs

These bibs were my first stamped project and were fun to stitch. I started in May 2012 and finished them in June.

Bib2 Bib1

Janlynn Baby Monkey Birth Announcement

This project was stitched on 14-count Aida and was started in October 2010 and finished in May 2011.  Unfortunately I don’t have a picture of it completed. But a link to the kit is here.

Bookmark

This was a bookmark I stitched for my husband back in 2012. It is also stitched on 14-count Aida.

Bookmark

This was a quick stitch, but the finishing was a little clumsy.

‘Baby is Sleeping’ Door Sign

This was a design I came up with myself using a motif I got out of a cross-stitch book I own. I would definitely make this again and can customise the colours to suit the recipient. This was stitched on 14-count Aida and finished with a felt backing.

Door Hanging

Dimensions – Baby Drawers

This was stitched on 14-count Aida and was 9 x 12 inches. This was started in January 2013 and finished on 12 May 2013. This is probably my favourite finish to date. Although the Door Sign is also really nice.

Kendras Birth Announcement

Even though the pattern didn’t call for it, I filled in the white areas on the drawers.

Baby Drawers Kit

Dimensions Vintage Sampler Anniversary Record

This was stitched for a couple’s 30th Wedding Anniversary on 14-count natural coloured Aida. It was started on 17 May 2013 and completed in mid-December.

Wedding Anniversary

Anniversary Kit

Hope you take some pleasure in my projects, just as I did in stitching them 🙂

8 thoughts on “Completed Projects

Leave a Reply

