October TAG – Know Your Needleworker

Just sneaking this one in on time! Another TAG started on Youtube 🙂

  1. Where do you live?

I live in the Australian Capital Territory in Australia.

  1. What do you do for a living?

I am a public servant who works for a government department.

  1. Do you have any other hobbies other than cross stitch?

Yes! Lots, probably too many for 1 person. Probably why I don’t have many WIP updates for you to see. I read, play the piano, dance, go bike riding and hiking.

  1. Do you have any kids?

No.

  1. Do you have any pets?

No, but I would love a dog at some point. Probably a German Shepherd or Siberian Husky.

  1. What is your favourite movie?

I think if I have to pick a favourite, I would pick ‘Sound of Music’. I can watch it over and over.

  1. What are your favourite tv shows?

I try not to watch a great deal of tv but at the moment ‘Bones’ and ‘Big Bang Theory’ are my favourite.

  1. What is your favourite music genre?

Classical. Although, I will listening to almost every genre of music except country! At the moment I am really enjoying Bach’s Cello Suites and Chopin’s Nocturnes. I go through phases where I will listen to different composers.

  1. What is your favourite book?

My favourite book overall would have to be ‘The Secret Garden’, although ‘Pride and Prejudice’ is also a favourite. My favourite series would have to be Harry Potter. I can reread that series over and over again. I am planning to read more Wodehouse in future, especially the Jeeves and Wooster stories.

  1. What one word describes you best?

Weird…maybe. Not really sure on that question!

Hopefully will have some stitching updates for you soon. Planning to spend the whole weekend stitching, once I’ve finished my housework and done some piano practice 😀

Leave a Reply

