Finish: Tiny Modernist Giraffe Birth Announcement + WIP Update

I finished my Tiny Modernist Giraffe Birth Announcement in time to give it to my nephew on the weekend. It was a nice one to stitch, although slightly tricky on the darker fabric.

It is stitched in 14 Count Navy Aida and uses both DMC and Cottage Garden Threads.

Emmetts Birth Announcement

WIP Update

I haven’t been working on my other WIPs because I was getting this one finished for my nephew. I have decided that I am doing a HAED stitch-a-long (SAL) beginning 1 December 2014. I am also doing a ‘New Year, New Start’ SAL as well. So, I have decided to finally have a rotation! The rotation will hopefully work like this:

November – Custom Wedding Sampler

December – HAED SAL Project – Parliament of Owls

January – New Year, New Start SAL Project – QS Curl Up With A Good Book

February – Custom Wedding Sampler

Hopefully I can stick to the rotation! I am interested to know if any other stitchers out there have a rotation or if you just work on one project at a time.

One thought on “Finish: Tiny Modernist Giraffe Birth Announcement + WIP Update

  1. Jenna says:

    I LOVE this! Cross stitch & giraffes – two of my favourite things! I used a rotation most of the year – usually in weekly cycles. I don’t think I’d have got all my Christmas presents finished if I hadn’t. I find I need a break between starting and finishing a project otherwise I fall out of love with it and have less chance of finishing it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

