Heaven and Earth Designs Haul and Rotation Rethink

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend and for those who celebrated, a lovely thanksgiving holiday!

Heaven and Earth Designs had a 50% off sale on their charts over the weekend (and I believe it continues till Monday 1st December). I managed to pick out a few designs from my wishlist to buy…so here goes:

Middle Earth Map

Middle Earth Map

Artwork: Unknown, charted by Michele Sayetta

Size: 750W x 562H (421,500 stitches, which makes this one the same size as The Butterfly Ball!)

Why I like it: My husband likes Lord of The Rings, and so do I. I would love this one to hang in our study or library. I feel it would add a little something to that space. Will be interesting to see how many shades of brown there are as it says there are 63 colours in the chart.

The Gift (Also known as Frodo and Galadrie)

The Gift

Artwork: Matt Stewart

Size: 450W x 676H (304,200 stitches)

Why I like it: As you will see I grabbed a series of Lord of the Rings themed charts. I love the artwork and will hopefully have a study AND a library so I can display them all eventually. If not, I will have to find some way of having a rotating display!

The Ranger

The Ranger

Artwork: Matt Stewart

Size: 450W x 556H (250,200 stitches)

Why I like it: Aragorn is one of my favourite characters from the series and I love the smokey, painted look of this piece.

A Light In the Dark

A Light in the Dark

Artwork: Matt Stewart

Size: 525W x 623H (327,075 stitches)

Why I like it: I again like the painted look of the piece and what Lord of the Rings collection is complete without Gandalf!

Medieval Shelf

Medieval Shelf

Artwork: Randal Spangler

Size: 399W x 303H (120,897 stitches)

Why I like it: I am interested in history and medieval history is a favourite of mine. I love the colours and the fact it includes chess pieces and sword fighting.

Mini Cruising the Information Highway

Mini Cruising the Information Highway

Artwork: Randal Spangler

Size: 327W x 226H (73,902 stitches)

Why I like it: As you can see, I love these little dragons by Randal Spangler, and this one is no exception! I love the play on ideas and the bright colours. He is a bit smaller than other charts I have, so hopefully one day he’ll make it into a frame!

Mini Fireside Fairytales

Mini Fireside Fairytales

Artwork: Randal Spangler

Size: 257W x 326H (83,782 stitches)

Why I like it: This reminds me of the type of library I would like to have if I won the lottery!

Mini Hit Any Key

Mini Hit Any Key

Artwork: Randal Spangler

Size: 225W x 220H (49,500 stitches)

Why I like it: The play on words and the cheeky dragon just make this a must have for me.

QS Enchanted Manor 3

QS Enchanted Manor 3

Artwork: Josephine Wall

Size: 185W x 156H (28,860 stitches)

Why I like it: I love owls and these two are just adorable. I was tempted to get the large version of this chart but decided on this QS instead. This one kind of reminds me of Christmas without being Christmas themed.

QS Snowflake Wonder

QS Snowflake Wonder

Artwork: Lisa Victoria

Size: 225W x 181H (40,725 stitches)

Why I like it: I like this one because it is cute! He would be a beautiful addition to a little boys room, I’ll keep him in mind for my nephews as they get older.

So Many Books, So Little Time

So Many Books So Little Time

Artwork: Randal Spangler

Size: 450W x 811H (364,950 stitches)

Why I like it: I also love reading and this perfectly sums up my feelings about books, cookies and my stitching stash! So many charts, so little free time. When this one is completed I will have to get it custom framed, as I don’t think a regular frame is going to be tall enough!

The Magic Grotto

The Magic Grotto

Artwork: Aimee Stewart

Size: 450W x 313H (140,850 stitches)

Why I like it: I am a big fan of Aimee Stewart’s artwork and designs. This is another one I couldn’t resist! It is peaceful and serene. The colours are vibrant without being overpowering and the hint of sunlight makes me wish I could visit the grotto and just hang out there.

World Travel Book Shelf

World Travel Bookshelf

Artwork: Aimee Stewart

Size: 750W x 542H (406,500 stitches)

Why I like it: I love all the individual designs in this chart and once again am seduced by Aimee Stewarts’ use of colour.

I think I have enough HAED charts to last me for the next 30 years!

Rotation Rethink

I was going to do a month about rotation with my projects but if I pick up any other projects during 2015, for example, if someone in my family has a baby, I won’t make progress on my current WIPs. I think that the Parliament of Owls project, beginning 1st December will need a month of its own to see any significant progress. It is a BAP and will take long enough! However, if I pick a HAED QS or Mini for the New Year, New Start Stitch-a-long I am joining, I think 2 weeks on it would be enough. This would leave me 2 weeks in that month for my wedding sampler. That leaves me some flexibility if I want to stitch gifts for family or friends. So my rotation COULD end up looking like this:

December 2014 – Parliament of Owls

January 2015 – New Start and Wedding Sampler

February 2015 – Gifts and/or other WIPs

If you made it this far, thanks for sticking through the long post!

2 thoughts on “Heaven and Earth Designs Haul and Rotation Rethink

Leave a Reply

