Haul: Christmas Gift + 2015 Pattern/Chart Stash Challenge

For Christmas, I received a beautiful handmade gift. It is a little stitching caddy made to look like a house!

I was pretty excited about this present. I love getting handmade things and this one had all sorts of handy pockets and features. In this photo, you can see how it looks like a house, complete with little windows with curtains! Plus, it has some of my favourite colours in it.

wpid-20141231_194428.jpg

In this photo, you can see the needle storage and a little zipped pocket where I am keeping my needle minders. To keep it closed there is a little button and piece of material designed to look like a front door. So cute 🙂

wpid-20141231_194500.jpg

In this photo, you can see the little scissors pocket which is the perfect size for my stork scissors. It is designed to look like a tree!

wpid-20141231_194514.jpg

That is my little haul for Christmas!

2015 Stash Challenge

For 2015, I am setting myself a challenge. I will not buy any new patterns or charts for my stash, as I already have more than enough. I will let you all know how I go with it!

Happy New Year to you all 😀

3 thoughts on “Haul: Christmas Gift + 2015 Pattern/Chart Stash Challenge

  1. claire93 says:

    hand-made présents are always the best and a lot of thought went into this one ^^
    good luck with your “no buying” resolution – I tried that last year, only took me about 3 weeks to break it lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

