Hiking Trails in Australia – Mount Ainslie

On 28th December 2014, my brother, his fiance and my husband and I went hiking up Mount Ainslie in Canberra, Australia.

Mount Ainslie’s track is paved and relatively easy to walk up, there are some steeper bits and my legs were definitely tired! The total distance from the base to the summit is approximately 2.62km. We had a great time walking and many people use the track for walking or even running! We chatted as we walked and had lots of fun, I got a little sunburned but only on spots where I missed with the sunscreen. Here are some photos of the view:

_IGP1012

_IGP1010

Happy Wednesday everyone 🙂 Have a fabulous second half of the week!

Leave a Reply

