November 2015 WIP Update: Storytime Sampler, A Good Marriage, Custom Wedding Sampler and Baby Powder.

And the penultimate month of the year is completed and it is time for another WIP update. I was pleased with my progress this month.

Storytime Sampler

It was time for the November frame on the Storytime sampler by the Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery. Stitched on 32 count Lugana in Dark Fantasy by Colour Cascade Fabrics. Little Women was the frame and it was wonderful to stitch.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

A Good Marriage

I finished this piece ahead of schedule. It was really fun to work on. Stitched on 32 count Lugana in Sandstorm by Stitches and Spice.

image

Baby Powder

This was a quick stitch but the back stitching took a frustratingly long time to do as I had to split the aida to get the fractional stitches in.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Custom Wedding Sampler

This is my own wedding sampler and really should have been finished ages ago. I have finished 1 crest, only the names and the other crest to go!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

December Plans

My plans for December are to finish the final frame on the Storytime Sampler and then to continue on with the Custom Wedding Sampler.

December is already very busy so I hope everyone has a smooth run up to the holidays and lots of time for stitching. Catch you next time! I will have to do a post on my plans for 2016 soon.

4 thoughts on “November 2015 WIP Update: Storytime Sampler, A Good Marriage, Custom Wedding Sampler and Baby Powder.

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever said, but your sewing is amazing! I wouldn’t have the patience to do it myself (I’m very impatient and I’ve tried! I really can’t complete a cross stitch!) but the end result is so cute! I really love them. I like the marriage one and your crest the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

