February, March and April 2016 WIP Update: HAED Challenges and Pokemon Blanket

Well, due to my holiday and starting at a new team at work, I have been very slack about updating you all about my WIPs. Here goes!

Heaven and Earth Designs Challenges

Heaven and Earth Designs has had 2 challenges so far this year on their Facebook group. The first was to complete 1000 stitches in a 10×10 square checkerboard pattern. The piece I chose for this challenge was Storykeep Die Walkur. This was actually really enjoyable and it was an interesting way to stitch. I barely made any counting errors and it went really quickly.

 

The second challenge was to stitch a full page (7300-7500 stitches total) in the cross-country method or ‘colour by colour’ depending on what you call it. This challenge ends on 15 June 2016, so I still have a ways to go! The project I chose was my Parliament of Owls.

 

These challenges are a great way for me to get some progress on these projects.

 

Pokemon Blanket

I am now about a 1/3rd of my way through this blanket. This time I added Pidgey and Ditto.

 

May Plans

I am continuing to work on my Parliament of Owls project for the HAED challenge and will do more pokemon if I get the challenge finished before the end of May.

 

Hope everyone is having a great stitching month! See you next time.

One thought on “February, March and April 2016 WIP Update: HAED Challenges and Pokemon Blanket

Leave a Reply

